1. Executive Director

Dr. K K Kabeya, DEng (RAU), MSc Eng Civ, BSc Eng Civ, Pr Eng

Dr. K K Kabeya is the founder of the company who has over 26 years of experience in civil designs and project management. He has been responsible for satisfactory implementation of several civil engineering, infrastructure and industrial development projects. His area of interest and expertise is civil structures design and construction, geotechnical engineering especially tailings dam and rock mechanics. Dr Kany is in charge of the geotechnical quality control of civil structures (e.g. Combustion Waste Terrace – Ash Dump) at Eskom Kusile power station (South Africa), the 2nd biggest coal fired power station project ever constructed in the world. Prior to Eskom, He was employed by AURECON South Africa as an Associate Senior Geotechnical Engineer. He worked as Senior Geotechnical Engineer for Fraser Alexander where he designed, constructed and commissioned tailings dam for local and international clients. While working for Protekon – Transnet, he headed the Geotechnical services within the Design Office of Transnet. He spent two years working in Malawi with a European company on road projects as a Senior Deputy Site agent for seven years, Kany worked at the CSIR Ematek and Miningtek respectively as Geotechnical engineer and product manager. He started his professional career working for three years for a private Civil Engineering Contractor as structural design engineer. Kany has a BSc (1986) and MSc degrees in Civil engineering (1988) from University of Kinshasa (DRC). He completed his PhD in 2002 in Geotechnical Engineering (rock engineering) at Rand Afrikaans University actually known as University of Johannesburg UJ (South Africa). He is a member of several engineering professional bodies such as the Engineering Council of South Africa, (ECSA), the South African Institute of Civil Engineers (SAICE) and the South African Institute of Rock Engineering (SANIRE). Dr K K Kabeya is a member of the International Society of Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering (ISSMGE), the world biggest professional body. He is the current secretary of the technical committee on Laterites and lateritic soils (TC 107).

2. Associate

2.1. Dr. K Kabongo
PhD (Eng Wits, RSA), MMSc (Eng UNZA, Zambia), Mining Engineer UNAZA, DRC; SAIMM Fellow

2.2. G M Nemudzivhade
Pr SArchT – Professional Architectural Technologist,SA